Beyond Survival with Clare Egan
Beyond Survival Podcast
The night my mother died, I was washing dishes
0:00
-6:18

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Beyond Survival with Clare Egan

The night my mother died, I was washing dishes

My Dublin Storyslam performance

I recently published a piece about my first live storytelling event:

As a thank you to my paid subscribers, I wanted to share a recording of the story I told told at the Dublin Storyslam earlier this year. I recorded it on my phone before hopping in the car to the venue, and then listened to it again as I drove. It’s rough, but I think it captures the story I wanted to share.

Thank you for financially supporting my work. I am deeply grateful 🙏

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Beyond Survival with Clare Egan to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Beyond Survival with Clare Egan
Beyond Survival Podcast
🧑🏻‍🦰Essays, conversations and resources for life after trauma
📍Dublin, Ireland.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Clare Egan